2013-2014 Student Council Members
Executive Board
President: Emily Cassanova
Vice-President: Misty Celestin
Secretary: Alexa Heltz

Senior Class
President: Kaelin Watterman
Vice President: Lindsey Carol
Representative: Zayda Carcamo
Representative: Ashlee White

Junior Class
President: Gracean Zenon
Vice-President: Linda Ngyuen
Treasurer: Alysia Trent

Sophomore Class
President: Dawn Geautreaux
Vice-President: Jada Robinson
Treasurer: Harley Rhiner

Freshmen Class
President: Annie Batte
Vice President: Jasmine Drew
Treasurer: Chloe Frank
Representative: Dylan Schmidt

The purpose of the LHS Student Council is to serve the needs of the student body and to promote Christian fellowship and cooperation among the students, faculty, and administration through a viable, effective student government. Student Council is a student-led group that meets monthly to discuss school issues and plan events. Some events Student Council organized during the 2009-2010 school year included Homecoming, including the annual hallway decorating contest, nomination of court, and formal dance. In Decemeber, we organzied a Christmas luncheon in which students ate together, sang carols, and watched the Gryphon Players perform. In February, the group organized the spring dance. During third quarter, Student Council members volunteered at Second Harvest food bank. Finally, in April was the annual Student Council Week, a week of dress-down days culminating in an afternoon of the crawfish boil and class competition via organized games.